I survived the first night without Nanny!!!

Feeling a little like zombie now but I know Ellie sleeps rather well when I read through other #dayremummies posts.

She finally slept at 930pm, but woke up around 10pm so I patted her and she fell asleep quite quickly again.

She woke me up with her stirring at midnight so I fed her (is it considered dream feed since she didn't even open her eyes?) and slept again.

Whooo!

Then at 330am she was stirring again so I fed her. But wasn't so lucky this time round!

From 4am to 5am she kept whining after I put her down. There was once when she even opened her eyes and kept looking around and I was thinking to myself siao liao hahaha.

But I managed to settle her at 5am after latching again zzz. So we slept till 7am though it was not super restful as she kept moving around in her sleep!

Leave a comment